Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

I’m on a roll…

2 Comments

I’m getting a bit obsessed with this blanket…

This is what confronted me on the floor this morning… there are more scraps of yarn under the bed… haven’t sorted those out yet…

A tangled mess...

A tangled mess…

The blanket is progressing – its very addictive and very enjoyable.  I am knitting 2 strands of yarn together and changing just one strand at a time so the colours merge together a bit.  Its fun to work out what colour I should transition to next so that I am not placing the same colours together as I knit round and round.

Actually, it takes longer to mess with the colour choices than to do the knitting itself 🙂

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

2 thoughts on “I’m on a roll…

  1. The blanket pattern is really interesting. I’ll have to look it up on Ravelry because i can’t figure out how it is done.
    Thanks for the comment on my blog. This is becoming one of my favorite quilts.

Leave a Reply

