Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Couldn’t wait to start on this…

2 Comments

Having knitted hundreds of pairs of socks over the last 10+ years, I have loads of bits of yarn just crying out to be used up for something.

As soon as I saw this pattern I knew I wanted to make it.  Its called Ten Stitch Blanket and is designed by Frankie Brown.  Her pattern is available to download via Ravelry.com.

And I couldn’t wait to get a nice daylight photo either – here is the best I could do this evening under the lights in the kitchen…

Leftover blanket...

Leftover blanket…..

This version goes round and round in a square/rectangle but there is a version that spirals round in a circle and a zig-zag version too… but one thing at a time, haha!

I LOVE it – such a fun thing to knit and makes a great change from socks…

Happy days/nights…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

2 thoughts on “Couldn’t wait to start on this…

  1. Ooh, so pretty! Now I want to run off and start a blanket 🙂

    • Yay Elizabeth – start a blanket and we can compare notes! I admit I am a bit addicted at the moment… but the great thing is I can just cast off whenever I like – once it is big enough of course – or when I run out of steam or yarn 🙂 Hugs, H

Leave a Reply

