Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Look what I just did…

Leave a comment

Whoops!!!  I managed to scorch a couple of holes in this gold fabric while I was ironing the block…

Oh dear... not what I intended...

Oh dear… not what I intended…

Well – it isn’t 100% cotton – it is woven through with gold threads and I did know I should be careful when ironing – I just wasn’t thinking!

Still – easy enough to replace this quarter circle, and as I am in a happy, sunny mood today, I am really not at all bothered 🙂

Now all I have to do is dig through my gold coloured fabrics for a replacement.

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

