Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Another pair of booties…

2 Comments

This is a fun pair…

Rainbow yarn...

Rainbow yarn…

… and this time I crocheted little circles on the ends of the ties instead of making pompoms.  My mum said that babies put their feet in their mouths and she thought maybe pompoms wouldn’t be a good idea…  I hadn’t thought of that…

So I decided to try something different and I rather like this alternative.

I have 2 more pairs to finish off with some ties and a couple more pairs on the needles… baby due in just over a month…

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

2 thoughts on “Another pair of booties…

  1. Beautiful rainbow booties! Wow just wow! Good idea about the circles instead of Pom poms – I wouldn’t have thought about it either

Leave a Reply

