Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

More baby knitting…

2 Comments

This is a little jacket drying on a mesh doo dad thingy over the bath – I just LOVE those buttons…

Soon be dry...

Soon be dry…

I am never happy sewing on buttons… I think it stems from when I did my brownie sewing badge and had to sew various buttons onto a piece of cloth.  I was a GOOD and COMPETENT sewer as a child – I made all my doll’s clothes and some stuffed animals too… and I did embroidery… BUT… Brown Owl (my knees feel weak just thinking about her…) simply picked up my “wonderful” work and pulled a button off – and I failed my badge… I was mortified as sewing was the thing I was best at.  Its stayed with me all these years and I still worry about buttons…

As for the hat, I’ll finish it with i-chord streamers and pompoms – probably white, but maybe multi-coloured to sort of match the jacket buttons… I’ll have to rummage in my bits of left over yarn to see what colours I can find.

Can’t wait to cast on for something else – I am loving this baby knitting…

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

2 thoughts on “More baby knitting…

  1. The multicolored gingham buttons are a perfect trim for the white sweater!

Leave a Reply

