Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Needlepoint cushion finished…

2 Comments

Its done – with pom-pom trim and beads – and I love it…

Thanks mum...

Thanks mum…

Happy birthday to me… happy birthday to me… šŸ™‚

Now I must get on and finish my own needlepoint of the Indian Cow.

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

2 thoughts on “Needlepoint cushion finished…

  1. It’s so colo(u)rful! Is it a painted canvas, or did you count the stitches? The pompom trim is a great touch!

    • Hi Nann – I didn’t do the needlepoint on this cushion. It was a gift to my mum and she stitched it, gave it to me to finish into a cushion, and then gave it back to me as a surprise present for my birthday šŸ™‚ Yes – it is a painted canvas – but mum likes to choose her own colours sometimes which is why this is even more colourful than the original design! I love it. Cheers, Helen

Leave a Reply

