Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Mum’s leg warmer finished…

Leave a comment

I am really pleased with this – it is exactly the same shape and size as the original lightweight cotton protector provided by the hospital, so I really hope it fits ok…

Nighttime leg warmer...

Nighttime leg warmer…

Not the most exciting bit of knitting – but probably the most useful thing I have knitted.

I have made notes so I can make more – and next time I will use some jolly multi-coloured sock yarn.

Even though mum only has one leg, I still knit her 2 socks – un-matched for variety.  Now I can make her a matching pair – one for her foot and one for her stump… she will laugh at that!

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

