Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Is my head as scrambled as this…?

Leave a comment

… my current knitting projects (this isn’t all of them, just those sitting next to my chair!)…

what should I finish first?

knitting heaven…

I can never have just one project on the needles – I like to have socks at various stages so there is always something to pick up and work on.

Four socks (brown, blue, yellow, grey/lavender), one baby jacket (rainbow) and a sock/protector thingy for my mum’s leg (pink).  The pink leg protector is for my mum’s leg stump which gets cold at night – this is the second attempt at making it the right size and so I must finish this first.

The baby isn’t due till July so I still have time to knit a few things – and my sock present drawer has 4 pairs ready for the next batch of birthdays – so my priorities are clear… pink protector thingy FIRST… 🙂

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

