Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Is it spring now…?

2 Comments

Look what appeared in the field at the bottom of our garden this morning…

spring lambs

A favourite time of the year…

… the baby lambs are here…  I love it when they are moved out into this field – and on such a beautifully sunny day.

I started the day feeling a bit down in the dumps but this has really lifted me up.

I also played in the greenhouse for a while and got rid of all the dead things – its much nicer to see living things especially when the weather has been so freezing cold and now I can stop feeling guilty about neglecting the things that died – I can’t see them any more!

This is my first year with a greenhouse – I hope I get the planting times right for the seeds although I think its still a bit early.  I am planning to grow chillies, peppers, tomatoes, various herbs and strawberries – LOADS of strawberries!

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

2 thoughts on “Is it spring now…?

  1. The bottom of our garden is a foot deep in snow! A greenhouse would be such fun to putter around in.

    • Hi Nann – we have only had a small amount of snow so far… it was pretty rather than disruptive. At the moment the field is veiled in fog and I can’t see further than the stock fence, let alone any lambs! I’m looking forward to messing around in my greenhouse in the spring… lots to learn 🙂 Cheers, Helen x

Leave a Reply

