Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

In the festive mood…

1 Comment

Deck the halls and all that…

Every year I try to make at least one new decoration for the festive season.  This year I have been making garlands of tiny trees..

tiny trees in progress

tiny trees in progress

… I am obsessed with them… I have made way over a hundred, given a string to mum and sent 2 sets to my nieces.  I have hung mine along shelving and across windows…

across the kitchen window

across the kitchen window

… and I am still making them… planning on taking a pile to my sister’s house on Christmas day.

Now I need to think about a non-Christmassy garland theme for the rest of the year to save me removing all the hooks and nails I have hammered into the walls and cupboards!

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

One thought on “In the festive mood…

Leave a Reply

