Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

The tiniest egg…

Leave a comment

I have 4 chickens and I am looking after another 3 for my friend Jess while she searches for a new home.

Lady Truscott, one of Jess’s chickens, has just laid the most beautiful little egg – so perfect:

Pretty eggs...

Pretty eggs…

Lady Truscott’s egg from the day before is the one at the top – her eggs are usually fairly small, but never this tiny!

These eggs were laid by, from the top and going clockwise, Lady Truscott, Lily, Ruby and Hinge (or maybe Bracket – I can never be sure with those 2).

So small...

So small…

I’ll post some stories and photos of my happy hens soon…

Happy days….

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

