Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Tiny seedlings…

Leave a comment

OK – you have to get your magnifying glass out for this… but look – 2 of my “Speedy Beans” have germinated already – after just 5 days:

Speedy Beans - day 5

Speedy Beans – day 5

Can you spot them?

AND – much easier to see – these are my winter lettuces after 4 days:

Lettuces...

Lettuces…

This is all a bit thrilling for me… a promise of great things to come 🙂

And – for a nice bit of colour…. here is a picture of one of my favourite flowers growing really nicely in my greenhouse…. the scent just knocks my socks off…

My favourite Gardinia...

My favourite Gardinia…

… can’t you smell it from there???

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

