Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

On a stormy afternoon…

Leave a comment

… what else to do but decorate my new greenhouse with bunting and plant my winter cabbages…

Bunting flying...

Bunting flying…

It hadn’t really occurred to me that playing in the greenhouse was a perfect way to spend time when its raining!

I have some lettuce seeds to plant and I am going to start some pots of bulbs in the greenhouse for bringing indoors later in the winter.  I am going to plant some dwarf beans called “Speedy” which I think should be cropping in the autumn… I have high hopes!

Happy days…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

