Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

July flowers…

Leave a comment

Sedum flower

Sedum flower

Isn’t this pretty?  I am so pleased this little thing is in flower… not sure exactly what it is mind you… is it a Sedum?   I think the insides of the flowers look like little crowns.   I planted it in a pot next to the porch window where it gets sun most of the day (except today – it started to rain as soon as I got my camera out).

Still working on my scrappy trip quilt but I am not sure how big to make it.  If I could decide exactly where it will hang that might help me decide on its size 🙂  Hmmm…. or shall I make another bed quilt?  Decisions, decisions…

Cheers…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

