Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft and home…

Current socks…

Leave a comment

Woolly loveliness!

Woolly loveliness!

I always have at least 4 different socks at various stages on my needles… I actually have 6 on the go at the moment but these were the ones nearest my chair 🙂  I am loving those pinky coloured socks – its Regia Hand-dye effect by Kaffe Fassett and is very pretty.  I knit for my family and friends and I am always rather surprised when they keep asking me for more.  I have only recently started to wear them myself (I didn’t used to like wool on my feet – how weird) so now I am trying to catch up and make myself some before the mad xmas present knitting takes over my life.

I knit when I am watching television (currently on a Battlestar Galactica binge – half way through the last season… nearly finished…)

So that I don’t interfere with the lighting when watching tv, I knit in the dark – but I do have a head band light that has a red bulb (nicked from Jim who uses these head band lights for astronomy) and I can direct that light downwards – works a treat.  I bet it would work brilliantly at the cinema too!

Cheers…

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, beginning weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

Leave a Reply

