Hergest Helly

Stories about my art and craft…

Two episodes* later…

2 Comments

Finished...

Finished…

… and another pair of socks ready for sewing in the ends…  I love these colours – these are mine!

I did make some progress on my latest quilt earlier in the evening.  This is a scrappy trip around the world – I am following the directions from Bonnie Hunter on her blog, but I am cutting my strips 1.5″ wide so the squares are just 1″ finished. Here is my progress so far – the blocks are just plonked fairly randomly but it helps to give me an idea of how its going…

Scrappy trip

Scrappy trip

Its a really jolly quilt and makes me happy just looking at it.  I am enjoying playing with the scraps and deciding which fabrics go next to each other (I can’t do “random” very well :-) )

Cheers…

* we are watching the final season of Battlestar Galactica – its amazing how much sock knitting you can accomplish with your eyes glued to the screen :-)

Author: Hergest Helly

spinner, quilter, knitter, sewer, rag-rug hooker, weaver, crocheter, embroiderer, chicken keeper, cat lady, budding gardener, yoga novice and home lover...

2 thoughts on “Two episodes* later…

  1. Wow! You are clever Helen. Amazing. Well done! Like the quilt as well. You must be sooooo patient! Much love and God bless. Ann D

    • Hi Ann! Thank you so much. I don’t think its so much “patience” as impatience as I can’t wait to see it finished :-) Glad you like the quilt – I have finished all the blocks now and I am assembling the whole thing. Cheers, Helen x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.